Down Payment Assistance

Down Payment Assistance Program

  • Down payment / Closing costs
  • Available to first-time homebuyers in Delta, Montrose, Ouray, Gunnison, Hinsdale, and San Miguel Counties.  Borrowers must be of low to mod-erate income as determined by most recently published HUD AMI data.
  • Interest Rate is 2%.  Maximum term is 30 years.
  • Homebuyer education required.  Click here to view the CHFA Schedule


  • Click here for Down Payment Assistance Program Application
  • Click here for Down Payment Resources
  • The Homebuyer Assistance Revolving Loan Fund is Administered by the Colorado Division of Housing Department of Local Affairs.  Delivery of the Program is a cooperative effort between Delta Housing Authority, Montrose Housing Authority, Ouray and Hinsdale County, San Miguel Regional Housing Authority, Gunnison Valley Regional Housing Authority and Participating Real Estate Professionals.